2013 KBO All-Star Game Voting

Error message

Warning: file_get_contents(http://m.sports.naver.com/baseball/record/index.nhn) [function.file-get-contents]: failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found in include_once() (line 3 of /www/npaul.godohosting.com/sidestandingsfixed.php).

Online voting began yesterday for the upcoming KBO All-Star Game. The game will be played Friday, July 19 at Pohang Stadium. If you're unfamiliar with the KBO All-Star game, the league is divided into two teams: The "Eastern League" and the "Western League". 

Eastern League Western League
Doosan Bears Hanwha Eagles
Lotte Giants KIA Tigers
Samsung Lions LG Twins
SK Wyverns Nexen Heroes
  NC Dinos

As you can see, these names have nothing to do with actual geography. The addition of the NC Dinos to the league this year means that there is an odd number of teams for the first time, which means if you play for an Eastern League team, your odds of becoming an All Star are significantly higher.

Voting will take place at naver.com. The site is in Korean only, and registration is required to vote. You may vote a maximum of once per day until voting closes on July 8. Online votes will determine the starters, while managers will choose the reserve players.

Here are the current vote leaders after one and a half days of voting. Please note that it is possible that leaders may change after the time of this posting. See here for current leaders (Korean).

Eastern League Position Western League
Yoon Sung-Hwan (Samsung) Starting Pitcher Yang Hyeon-Jong (KIA)
Oh Seung-Hwan (Samsung) Relief Pitcher Bong Jung-Keun (LG)
Kang Min-Ho (Lotte) Catcher Hyun Jae-Yun (LG)
Lee Seung-Yeop (Samsung) First Base Park Byung-Ho (Nexen)
Jeong Keun-Woo (SK) Second Base Seo Geon-Chang (Nexen)
Choi Jeong (SK) Third Base Jeong Seong-Hoon (LG)
Kim Sang-Su (Samsung) Shortstop Kang Jung-Ho (Nexen)
Son Ah-Seop (Lotte) Outfield Lee Byeong-Kyu (LG)
Kim Hyun-Soo (Doosan) Outfield Kim Joo-Chan (KIA)
Jeon Jun-Woo (Lotte) Outfield Park Yong-Taik (LG)
Hong Seong-Heun (Doosan) Deisgnated Hitter Lee Ho-Jun (NC)

Vote for your favorite players! I will be posting more about the All-Star game as the date gets closer.